Term Dates

Term Dates

Here is the latest information on the term dates for the Autumn, Spring and Summer terms.

The academic year is made up of three terms - Autumn, Spring and Summer.
Term dates, and holiday dates are listed below:

Term Dates 2017-2018:

  First Day of Term Last Day of Term
Autumn Term
Wednesday 6th September
Y7 & 12 only
Thursday 7th September
Whole School
Tuesday 19th December
Spring Term
Thursday 4th January 
Wednesday 28th March
Summer Term
Monday 16th April
Tuesday 24th July

School Holidays 2017 - 2018:

  First Day of the Holiday Last Day of the Holiday
Autumn Half Term Holiday
 Friday 20th October 
Friday 27th October 
Christmas Holiday Wednesday 20th Dec  Wednesday 3rd  Jan 
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 12th  February Friday 16th  February
Easter Holiday  Thursday 29th March Friday 13th April 
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 28th May  Friday 1st June 
Break up for Summer Leave   Tuesday 24th July  
Training Days/Bank Holidays
Monday  4th September - Training Day
Tuesday 5th  September - Training Day
Wednesday 3rd January - Training Day
Monday 7th May - Bank Holiday

Term Dates 2016 - 2017:

  First Day of Term Last Day of Term
Autumn Term
Monday 5th September
Y7 & 12 only
Tuesday 6th September
Whole School
Friday 16th December
Spring Term
Thursday 5th January 
Friday 31st March
Summer Term
Tuesday 18th April
Friday 21st July

School Holidays 2016 - 2017:

  First Day of the Holiday Last Day of the Holiday
Autumn Half Term Holiday
Monday 24th October 2016
Friday 28th October 2016
Christmas Holiday Monday 19th Dec 2016 Wednesday 4th Jan 2017
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 13th  Feb 2017 Friday 17th  Feb 2017
Easter Holiday  Monday 3rd April 2017 Monday 17th April 2017
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 29th May 2017 Friday 2nd  June 2017
Break up for Summer Leave  Friday 21st July 2017  

 

Training Days/Bank Holidays
Thursday 1st September - Training Day
Friday 2nd September - Training Day
Wednesday 4th January - Training Day
Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May - Bank Holiday


School Day

The school day starts with registration at 08:50 - all students are expected to be in school before this time. The day is split into five periods with a morning break and lunch time.

Period 1 08:50 - 09:50
Period 2 09:50 - 10:50
Tutor Time 10:50 - 11:15
Break 11:15 - 11:35
Period 3 11:35 - 12:35
Lunch 12:35 - 13:25
Period 4 13:25 - 14:25
Period 5 14:25 - 15:25

For more information on break times and catering facilities please visit the Menu & Canteen section.