Term Dates

The academic year is made up of three terms - Autumn, Spring and Summer.

The latest information on term dates and holidays are listed below:

Term Dates 2018-2019

  First Day of Term Last Day of Term
Autumn Term

Thursday 6th September 2018
Y7 & 12 only

Friday 7th September 2018 Whole School

Tuesday 18th December
(School finishes at 2.25pm)

Spring Term

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term        

23rd April 2019

24th July 2019
(School finishes at 2.25pm)

School Holidays 2018 - 2019:

  First Day of the Holiday Last Day of the Holiday

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Thursday 18th October 2018

Friday 26th October 2018
Christmas Holiday Wednesday 19th December 2018 Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 18th February 2019 Friday 22nd february 2019
Easter Holiday  Monday 8th April 2019 Monday 22nd April 2019
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 Friday 31st May 2019
First day of Summer Leave   Thursday 25th July 2019  

Training Days/Bank Holidays

Tuesday  4th September 2018 - Training Day
Wednesday 5th  September 2018  - Training Day
Thursday 18th October 2018  - Training Day
Monday 6th May 2019  - Bank Holiday

School Day

The school day starts with registration at 08:50 - all students are expected to be in school before this time. The day is split into five periods with a morning break and lunch time.

Period 1 08:50 - 09:50
Period 2 09:50 - 10:50
Tutor Time 10:50 - 11:15
Break 11:15 - 11:35
Period 3 11:35 - 12:35
Lunch 12:35 - 13:25
Period 4 13:25 - 14:25
Period 5 14:25 - 15:25

For more information on break times and catering facilities please visit the Menu & Canteen section.